it’s time…

I try to work and I keep thinking of World War III
I try to talk to girls and I keep thinking of World War III
The goddamned six o’clock news makes sure I keep thinking of World War III
I got a mile of numbers and a ton of stats
Of warheads
A billion Chinese with warheads
I don’t even worry about crime any more
So many goddamned scared faces
I keep thinking of Russia, of Russia
Paranoid, stuck on overdrive
Paranoid, scared shitless

-M. Watt

One Response to “it’s time…”

  1. the sky is falling

Leave a Reply

